Sunday, 17 February 2013

Workers resolved “Yachna Nahi, Sangharsh Hoga”


 New Delhi, 17th Feb. Newly appointed President of BJP Delhi Pradesh Shri Vijay Goel took the charge today in an atmosphere of unprecedented enthusiasm, chanting of Mantras, Hawan, strong slogans, fireworks and distribution of sweets. The outgoing President Shri Vijender Gupta offered him turban and sweets and led him to the chair of President. Addressing the workers present on this occasion before this Shri Goel raised strong slogans – “Yachna Nahi, Ran Hoga, Sangarsh Maha Bhishan Hoga”. Shri Goel confidently told that in the coming 200 days, the way of change in Delhi will be paved. He also raised a slogan “Tum mujhe 200 din do, Main tumhe Dilli ki Sarkar Dunga”. 

Calling upon the workers to fight against the Congress misrule, Shri Goel told that the trust which the people had given power to the Congress has not been fulfilled by the Congress Government. Congress Government has betrayed the people. Describing in details about the pathetic conditions of Delhi and the failures and misrule of the Government, he told that the Congress Government is acting against the Constitution and is involved in corruption and despotism. It is not concerned about the people of Delhi. The Chief Minister wants to mislead the people of Delhi by false promises and hollow slogans. But the people have understood the reality. Congress will have to go. The enthusiasm of the workers showed that BJP will hammer the last nail in the coffins of Congress. 
He told that his entire life is an open book. He never made a shortcut for any post. The party assigned him various responsibilities in accordance with his stature and efficiency from time to time which was fulfilled by him. He also advised the workers that you should work hard and progress. With this formula you will get stability and success. On this occasion, Shri Goel thanked former Prime Minister Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Shri Lal Krishna Advani, National President of the Party Shri Rajnath Singh, Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha Shri Arun Jaitley, former BJP President Shri Nitin Gadkari etc. leaders. 

It seemed that entire Delhi has assembled for the oath taking ceremony. No leader was accorded such grand welcome during the last 40 to 50 years. The outgoing President Shri Vijender Gupta, Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Dr. Harsh Vardhan also addressed the workers. S.Shri Mangeram Garg, Prof. Om Prakash Kohli, Aarti Mehra, Lal Bihari Tiwari, Sehnawaz Hussain, Shyam Jaju, Vijay Sharma, Ashish Sood, Legislators S.Shri Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Surendra Pal Ratawal, Sahib Singh Chauhan, Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal, Ravindra Bansal, Dharmdev Solanki, Karan Singh Tanwar, Ramesh Bidhuri, Kulwant Rana, Shyam Lal Garg, Naresh Gaud, Sat Prakash Rana, Sunil Vaidhya, Anil Jha, Sri Krishna Tyagi, Praduman Rajput, all the three Mayors Meera Aggarwal, Savita Gupta, Annapurna Mishra, all the three Chairmen of Standing Committees S.Shri Yogendra Chandolia, Rajesh Gehlot, Chaudhary Mehak Singh, Councillors, former Office Bearers, senior leaders, District Presidents, Mandal Presidents and workers from all the areas of Delhi participated in the Oath taking ceremony. The ceremony was so much grand and full of zeal that the Pant Marg, Mahadev Road, Dr. Bishambhar Das Marg, Talkatora Road, Gurudwara Rakabganj Road were fully packed with the workers. There was not any space to stand in the Pradesh Office.

No comments:

Post a Comment

test message