Friday, 29 June 2012

25,000 BJP workers stage strong demonstration at 25 places and burn effigies of the Government


Twenty five thousand BJP workers staged strong Dharna/Demonstration at 25 prominent places in Delhi to express their strong acrimony against increased power tariff and burnt effigies of the Chief Minister and DERC and also raised anti Government slogans. BJP Delhi Pradesh President Shri Vijender Gupta and Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra led a strong demonstration of thousands of workers at DERC Office. A delegation under the leadership of Shri Gupta asked the Chairman of DERC P.D. Sudhakar about the justification of increasing power tariff for about half an hour. It was also asked that when audit has not been completed for the year 2011-12 of the power companies then on what ground the power tariff was hiked. Shri Sudhakar could not give satisfactory reply. Shri Gupta strongly condemned the statement of the Chief Minister that the increased hike in power tariff will not be rolled back. He said that this is a despotic step and slap on the face of the people.
BJP Pradesh President Shri Vijender Gupta demanded that CAG should audit the accounts of the power companies. CBI should enquire into bungling by the companies and DERC and power companies should be under the jurisdiction of RTI. Leader of the Opposition in Delhi Legislative Assembly Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra strongly participated in the demonstration at DERC office. Shri Gupta told that by increasing power tariff for the fourth time, the Government and DERC have changed the privatization of power into commercialization. Delhi Government is exploiting the people and benefiting Tata and Reliance companies. Entire Delhi is agitated. People of Delhi are not going to forgive the Government.
He announced that the agitation against power tariff hike will continue indefinitely. He also demanded the revision of power tariff and said that BJP will soon call a meeting of all the RWAs of Delhi and form a strategy against DERC and the Government.  The workers were so much angry that they locked the power office at Dilshad Garden. Here thousands of workers raised anti Government slogans and burnt effigy of Chief Minister. The program of effigy burning was held in many areas of Delhi. Women and local citizens participated in large numbers in these demonstrations and raised slogans demanding withdrawal of power tariff hike. Shri Satish Upadhaya, Media Prabhari Vivek Sharma, Sh. Anil Goel, Sh. Anil Sharma and Sh. Pankaj Jain participated with thousands of workers in the demonstration at DERC office. Shri Virendra Sachdeva staged demonstration with thousands of workers at Mandawali.
Shri Vijay Goel & Moti Lal Sodhi led protest against power tariff hike at Baratooti Chowk, Sadar Bazar. Miss Vani Tripathi led the demonstration at Rani Bagh. BJP workers staged strong demonstration in front of Shakti Kiran Building, Shahdara Court. Here the agitation was led by Dr. Harsh Vardhan and former Mayor Kanwar Sain. Pradesh General Secretary Ramesh Bidhuri staged Dharna/Demonstration against tariff hike at BSES, Pulprahladpur, MB Road with thousands of workers. Pradesh General Secretary Pravesh Verma and B.B. Tyagi led strong demonstration at DC Chowk, Sec-9, Rohini. Here traffic was blocked for hours. G.T. Karnal road remain blocked for hours due to the demonstration. Here pedestrians also expressed their protest against power tariff hike.
Shri B.B. Tyagi led the demonstration at Sriram Chowk Mandawali. Shri Mangeram Garg and Subhash Arya staged strong Dharna/Demonstration and raised slogans with thousands of workers at NDPL office Pitampura. Pradesh Vice President Radheshyam Sharma and Rajesh Gehlot led the demonstration at BSES Office, Hari Nagar, Ghanta Ghar. Pradesh Vice President Pawan Sharma and Leader of the NDPL House Mahendra Nagpal participated in demonstration at NDPL Office, Rohini, Sector-3. Legislator Sh. Jagdish Mukhi led  the demonstration at BSES Office C-block, Vikaspuri. Here the agitated workers blocked traffic hours. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

test message