Tuesday, 10 July 2012

20,000 CNG users participated Signature Campaign for rollback prices


About 15000 BJP workers strongly protested at 14 prominent CNG Stations of Delhi against CNG price hike and demanded immediate rollback of CNG prices today. About 20000 CNG vehicle owner participated in the Signature Campaign launched by Delhi BJP and marked their signature demanding to rollback CNG prices. Under the leadership of BJP Pradesh President Vijender Gupta along with thousand of BJP workers were court arrested at Karol Bagh. Here Leader of the Opposition in Delhi Assembly Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, MLA Surendra Pal Ratawal, R.P. Singh, Abhay Verma alongwith Corporator Rajesh Bhatia, Ravinder Gupta, Bharat Bhushan Madan, District Officebearers took part in the Demonstration. 

Addressing the workers at Karol Bagh and Hayat Hotel Shri Gupta has said that Congress ruled Government has given only price spiral to people of Delhi. This Government does not belong to the Common man. That is why the people are very much frustrated due to the anti people policies of Delhi Government and waiting to dislodge as soon as possible. Addressing the Party workers he said last time when the CNG prices were increased by the Government, the BJP workers came out and protested on the road and Government was forced to rollback prices by Rs. 1.77 and this time the hike is on the higher side by Rs. 2.90. The whole Delhi is suffering due to the wrong policies of Delhi Government of increasing CNG prices in very short intervals but CM Sheila Dikshit is not at all concerned with the sufferings of the people of Delhi. 

He further said the Congress is ruling Delhi since 1998 and 14 years have passed under their rule. In these years people of Delhi have faced and demoralised due to price spiral, scandals, corruption, imposition of taxes and the Congress in Delhi was dedicated to anti people policies. It does not appear that a Delhi is ruled by a democratic Government. There is a doctorial rule in Delhi. More than 7 lakh peoples have migrated due to poverty from Delhi and lakh of poor peoples are living in hellish conditions in the capital. CNG was introduced as a fuel in Delhi after the directions of the Supreme Court of India for reducing the pollution of the capital which was touching danger mark at that time. He further said the Government should have reduce the prices of CNG so that the people can avail them cheapest fuel and our atmosphere and pollution level of Delhi could be saved. By increasing the prices of CNG Chief Minister of Delhi it shows that she wants to categories the rank of Delhi in the list of polluted cities of the world. In the protest of New Delhi District S.Shri Satish Upadhyay, Radheshyam Sharma, Narender Tandon, Vivek Sharma, Pankaj Jain, Anil Sharma, Ankita Saini, Smiriti, Indra Bhardwaj etc. were participated and addressed the BJP workers. 

At Keshavpuram District protest workers raised slogans demanding resignation of Sheila Dikshit. S.Shri Mangeram Garg, Nandkishore Garg, Mahendra Nagpal alongwith thousand of BJP workers protesting against price hike in CNG. S. Shri Srikrishna Tyagi MLA, former Mayor Rajni Abbi, Sardar Indrapreet Singh, Sitaram Gupta, Rajpal Rana, Vijay Choudhary, Ram Kishan Bansiwal, Mohan Goel etc were participated in the Dharna at North-East District. All the Corporators of Naveen Shahdara District led by Naresh Gaud MLA and participated in Dharna/Demonstration. At Chandni Chowk National General Secretary Sh. Vijay Goel, Corporator Surekha Gupta, Arvind Garg, Praveen Jain, Shyam Lal Morwal, Chandra Sharma, Mukesh Bansal, Hotilal, Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Satish Jain, Motilal Sodhi led the Demonstration/Dharna alongwith thousand workers of District raised slogans “CNG ke badhe dam wapas lo-wapas lo.” 

At Mayur Vihar S.Shri Alok Kumar, Virendra Sachdeva, Birender Juyal alongwith District Officebearers, Mandal Officebearers strongly protest against price hike in CNG and demand resignation of Shiela Diskhit. At the Dharna/Demonstration of District North-West, District President Ramesh Chauhan, Smt. Shobha Vijender, Satyawati Chauhan, all the Corporators, Mandal Presidents and District Officebearers were participated. During the protest at Najafgarh led by Sh. Pawan Sharma and District President Suman Sharma. Aggressive protest was lodged at Outer Delhi District. Here Pradesh General Secretary Ashish Sood, Secretary Urmila Chowdhary, Suredra Mohan Pandey, Sanjana Singh, Damdayal Mehto, Maju Sharma alongwith many Mandal Presidents and Officebearers make the Demonstration/Dharna a grand success. 

In the Dharna/Demonstration at Mehrauli District Pradesh Vice President Vishakha Shailani, Anil Goel, District President Manoj Sharma alongwith Councillors, Mandal Officebearers, District Officebearers takes signatures of the peoples against CNG price hike and warn Sheila Government to immediate rollback the increased prices of CNG. In South Delhi MLA & Pradesh General Secretary Ramesh Bidhuri, MLA Dr. SCL Gupta, District President Chhoteram alongwith all the corporators, Mandal Presidents and District Officebearers participated aggressively in Dharna/Demonstration. At Shahdra District Dharna/Demonstration thousands of workers led by MLA Dr. Harsh Vardhan and District President Nirmal Jain strongly protested at Dilshad Garden CNG filling station and demanded immediate rollback the increased prices of CNG. Here S. Shri Kanwar Sain, Jitender Chaudhary, Rajiv Guglani, Pawan Sharma, Sushil Upadhyay, Mahendra Ahuja etc. were participated in today’s Dharna/Demonstration.

No comments:

Post a Comment

test message