Thursday, 18 October 2012



On the 5th day of movement against power tariff, thousands of BJP workers staged strong demonstrations at R.K. Puram, Inderlok, Poonthkala and dozens of other places of the capital today. Workers alongwith local citizens burnt effigies of Government, DERC and power companies. Thousands of people participated in the BJP's demonstration and publicly burnt electricity bills. BJP workers took out padhyatras and apprised the people about the atrocities by the Government. People raised slogans " Congress Sarkar Bhrastachar me Mast-Janta Mehangai, atyacharon se trast, Delhi Sarkar – Barkhast Karo, Barkhast Karo etc." 
Addressing the people at R.K. Puram, Poonthkala etc. places, BJP Pradesh President Shri Vijender Gupta told that there is no control over the power companies and the Government is committing atrocities. No action is being taken because the prince of the Congress Rahul Gandhi, his brother in law Robert Vadra, Priyanka Gandhi have been accused of bungling of grabbing valuable land worth thousands of crores. The Congress and Delhi Government are completely corrupt. Every corrupt leader of the Congress is busy in saving each other. 

He assured the people of Delhi that the day on which BJP comes to power, first of all it will decrease power tariff. The people of the capital shall be provided basic amenities. BJP will ensure respectable life to the two crore people of Delhi. The days of the present Government are few. Everyday Sheila Dikshit Government of Delhi is proving to be costly for the people. They have decided to remove this Government. The people shall rout the Congress Government in the next elections. 
In R.K. Puram's demonstration S. Shri Radhe Shyam Sharma, Anil Sharma, Rajiv Babbar, Manish Aggarwal, Kapila Gaud, Satpal Sharma, Shiv Kalra, Bhagat Singh Tokas, Manu Goel, Anand Singh, in Poonthkala S. Shri Chaudhary Chand Ram, Ved Prakash, Satish Valmiki, Kailash Agrawal, in Inderlok S.Shri Jai Prakash, Hotilal, Sadik Bhai, Chandra Sharma, Pradeep Bairwa, Satish Brijmohan, Ramesh Sarraf, Kamal Singh, Kapil Malhotra, Jikru Rehman, Chaudhary Dharampal etc. took out padhyatra in entire Inderlok. Effigies of Chief Minister Sheila Diskhit and Congress Legislator of the area was also burnt.

No comments:

Post a Comment

test message